Skip to content


Sweepstakes - Gorillaz - Plastic Beach

Label: Parlophone - 5099962760324 • Format: CD Album DVD DVD-Video, PAL All Media Deluxe Edition Experience Edition • Country: Europe • Genre: Electronic, Hip Hop, Rock • Style: Leftfield, Electro, Trip Hop
Download Sweepstakes - Gorillaz - Plastic Beach


Flood - Various - Committed 2 Rock, Troggs On 45s Medley - The Troggs - The World Of The Troggs, Jetlag Dans Mon Enfer - Mégumi Satsu* - Du Vent A La Folie, Mr. Welfare Man - Gladys Knight & The Pips* - Imagination/Claudine, All Opposable Thumbs - Johansson* - Johansson Brothers/Sonic Winter

8 thoughts on “ Sweepstakes - Gorillaz - Plastic Beach

  1. Sweepstakes is the twelfth track on Gorillaz' album "Plastic Beach". Band member Murdoc Niccals stated the following about "Sweepstakes" in a track-by-track commentary: " The Hypnotic Brass brothers give us that full-on Chicago brass muscle, turning this track out into a ‘Quincy Jones’ version of hip hop, MC’ed superlatively by Mos Def.
  2. Mar 03,  · Plastic Beach Lyrics: To the dark, dark seas / Comes the only whale / Watching ships go by / It's the day we try / It's a Casio on a plastic beach, it's a Casio on a plastic beach / It's a styrofoam.
  3. Mar 03,  · “Sweepstakes” is the twelfth track on Gorillaz’s third studio album Plastic Beach. The track doesn’t incorporate a lot of lead vocals by 2D, but instead uses a spoken word part by rapper.
  4. Sweepstakes by Gorillaz (featuring Mos Def) song meaning, lyric interpretation, video and chart position The American hip hop artist added: "I based the lyrics on a character who runs the arcades on Plastic Beach. Bobby Womack (who also contributes to 'Stylo') listened to it while I was there. When the track finished, he said, 'Somebody.
  5. Sweepstakes – двенадцатый трек из альбома Gorillaz "Plastic Beach", записанный совместно с Hypnotic Brass Ensemble и Mos Def. Мёрдок рассказал об этом треке следующее.
  6. Plastic Beach CD Album Subscribe to back in stock notification Subscribe Featuring collaborations with Lou Reed, Mos Def, Mark E Smith, Snoop Dogg, Bobby Womack, De La Soul and Super Furry Animals' Gruff Rhys, while The Clash duo Mick Jones and Paul Simonon reunite on the title track.

Leave a Comment

© 2019 • Powered by